Manufactoring

Manufactoring

Cold Process

The soap is the result of a chemical reaction between a fatty substance and a strong base (sodium hydroxide).
Each of these phases (aqueous phase and oily phase) are mixed in quantities and at very precise temperatures. Oils and butters in contact with sodium hydroxide turn into soap. This chemical reaction is called: Saponification. 

Manufacturing process

The cold manufacturing process is an artisanal method performed at room temperature and requires no cooking. Thus 100% of the glycerine produced during the saponification remains in the soap. Glycerine brings soap its essential moisturizing properties for the greatest pleasure of your skin.

Drying process

The long drying process with ambient air (four weeks minimum) allows the saponification to finish well. This treatment allows the soap to dry and gives it a natural hardening, without synthetic additive.

Colors & fragances

All the different colors and scents are the specificity of each recipe. So for the color I use clays, flower petals ... and for perfumes I create a synergy of one to three essential oils.

All my soaps are 7 to 8% surgras. This corresponds to the part of fat that is not transformed into soap.

My soaps are without chemical preservatives, synthetic perfumes, artificial colors or palm oil.

The natural and human environment is important to me and that's how I conceive my soaps.

Fabrication d’un savon

Fabrication

La saponification

Le savon est le résultat d’une réaction chimique entre un corps gras et une base forte (hydroxyde de sodium).
Chacune de ces phases (phase aqueuse et phase huileuse) sont mélangées en quantités et à des températures bien précises. Les huiles et les beurres en contact avec l’hydroxyde de sodium se transforment en savon. On appelle cette réaction chimique : La Saponification. 

procédé de fabrication

Le procédé de fabrication à froid est une méthode artisanale réalisée à température ambiante et ne nécessite aucune cuisson. Ainsi 100 % de la glycérine produite lors de la saponification reste dans le savon. La glycérine apporte au savon ses incontournables propriétés hydratantes pour le plus grand plaisir de votre peau.

Séchage

Le long procédé de séchage à l’air ambiant (quatre semaines minimum) permet à la saponification de bien se terminer. Cette cure permet au savon de sécher et lui confère un durcissement naturel, sans additif de synthèse.

couleurs & parfums

Toutes les variantes de couleurs et senteurs sont la spécificité de chaque recette. Ainsi pour la couleur j’utilise des argiles, des pétales de fleurs,…et pour les parfums je crée une synergie de une à trois huiles essentielles.

Tous mes savons ont de 7 à 8 % de surgras. Cela correspond à la part de corps gras qui n’est pas transformé en savon.

Mes savons sont sans conservateur chimique, sans parfum de synthèse, sans colorant artificiel et sans huile de palme.

L’environnement naturel et humain me tient à cœur et c’est ainsi que je conçois mes savons.